Skip to main content

Anyone, 6 months of age and older, is eligible to receive the COVID-19 vaccine. Find your nearest vaccination location at


The Illinois Terrorism Task Force serves as an advisory body to the Governor, the Governor’s Homeland Security Advisor and the Illinois Emergency Management Agency (IEMA). IEMA has been designated the State Administrative Agency by the Governor and administers federal grants from the State Homeland Security Program and Urban Area Security Initiative. The Governor appoints a Chair to serve as the ITTF administrator. The ITTF committee structure consists of seven standing committees, which assist in formulating and implementing polices, goals and objectives. Participation on committees is open to ITTF member organizations with subject matter expertise or programmatic interest. Each ITTF member organization serves on at least one committee.

Image source: /content/dam/soi/en/web/iema/ittf/publishingimages/ittf-org-chart.jpg